Golden Acorn and Outstanding Educator Awards

Golden Acorn and Outstanding Educator

Each year Shorecrest PTSA presents the Golden Acorn (or Outstanding Advocate) and an Outstanding Educator awards.  The Golden Acorn is awarded to a person who has given exemplary volunteer service to children and youth in our school community. This is an excellent way to honor PTA members for their contributions to our association, the school, and the community.  The Outstanding Educator Award recognizes an individual who makes significant contributions that enhance the education of children. An educator may be a teacher, specialist, support staff, administrator or community member.   Nominations are due by February 29, 2020.

Please nominate your choices for this year's Outstanding Educator and Golden Acorn Awards.

Download the following forms (fillable Word document or printable pdf):

GoldenAcorn2020 fillable form

GoldenAcorn2020 to print

Outstanding-educator-2020 fillable

Outstanding-educator-2020 to print

Please email () or turn in the form to the school office before February 29, 2020.

Outstanding Educator and Golden Acorn Awards

2019 Winners

Outstanding Educator: Crystal Fresco

Outstanding Advocate: Jill Brady

2018 Winners
Outstanding Educator: Lane Loland
Golden Acorn: Jenny Farnam

2017 Winners
Outstanding Educator: Johanna Phillips
Golden Acorn: Alisa Jerauld
Margie Jorgensen

2016 Winners
Outstanding Educator: Suzanne Monson
Golden Acorn: Tammy Bodmer

2015 Winners
Outstanding Educator: Gabe Martinez
Golden Acorn: Kendahl Adjorlolo

2013 Winners
Outstanding Educator: Marissa Elliott
Outstanding Educator: Stacey Fenton
Outstanding Educator: Stacia Tellefson
Golden Acorn: Laura Brewer

2011 Winners
Outstanding Educator: Emily Slack
Golden Acorn: Angelina Hughes

2009 Winners
Outstanding Educator: Siri Hulbert
Golden Acorn: Mary Jane Goss

2008 Winners
Outstanding Educators: Vince Santo Pietro and Leann Rozema
Golden Acorns: Karen Dixon and Erin Gordon

2007 Winners
Outstanding Educator: Colleen Kiyonaga
Golden Acorns: Cathleen Numata and Sherrill Sparling

2006 Winners
Outstanding Educator: Maija Alves
Golden Acorns: Marlys Pickrell, Cheryl Shdo, and Laurie Boatsman